5C Photography Skills

Introduction: For this project I captured 3 images of People, Places and Things.  These images have limited editing because I want show my editing skills over the photography skills. I took these images from my memories, clicked few while I was exploring around and some of them in my room. I used my basic skills to clic the pictures and tried to edit them perfectly.

People 1: individual
People 2: Group
People 3: Group
Place 1: Far Object/Depth of Field
Place 2: Dim Light / Depth of Field
Place 3: Shallow Depth of Field/Close Object
Thing 1: Close Object/ Focus
Thing 2: Object
Thing 3: Shallow Depth of Field

Process: I used my phone to click these images during the different time of the days. for editing the pictures I used Lightroom to do the editing of the images. I tried to make the images look natural by using minimum editing. I also used the room light to click some pictures so that they look good with less editing. I used the depth of the field in some of my pictures.

Critique: This was an individual assignment. It was fun doing this assignment. as I am not that good in clicking the pictures and editing them, but I tried really hard to get the result what I did. I also learned a lot of things while editing the pictures. It took me good 45 minutes to make this assignment.

3 thoughts on “5C Photography Skills

  1. Hi Surpreet,

    Great pictures! I really like the picture you posted for Place 2. The colours are amazing in
    that picture and I like how you broke the sky and the water by positioning the dock right in
    the middle. I also really liked your last picture of the street sign. The sign makes for a
    good focal point that’s nice and simple in contrast to the busy floral decorations around it.

    Here’s a link to one of our classmates post https://brandon649489302.wordpress.com/2019/06/11/5c-photos-post/

    Like

  2. Hi Supreet! Good job on the photography project! Your edits were appropriate for the photos and really captured the mood through the colours. I like your photo for Thing 3. The angle of the photo really worked to get the monochromatic colours and the flowers just added that pop of colour. My favourite photo is Place 2 because I love the way you captured the sunset with the deep depth of field. Great job!
    Feel free to check out my website: https://zsavellano.school.blog/projects/

    Like

Leave a comment